Starting

by alaanomaly

The beginning. I’ve been wanting to do this for years, but I was too afraid or felt awkward about posting photos of myself. I just couldn’t resist any longer.

Wearing: J.Crew cardigan, Urban Outfitters Collar necklace, Francesca’s Bandeau top, Thrifted&Revamped skirt, Anthropologie sandals

Kiwi making her debut

My poor mother had to take a step out of her comfort zone to snap these photos of me because I was just so eager to get started. Don’t worry, my photos will get better! This is a typical outfit I wear to work–comfortable and moveable. I love jewelry, so you’ll be seeing alot of it on me. I don’t care for “less is more” much. I was super excited to sport my new skirt I rescued from Goodwill and revamped into a high-low skirt. How could I resist those polka dots? Oh, and I had to show off my new sidekick, Kiwi. She’s a Penny board I cruise on during my breaks, but soon she’ll be cruisin’ around campus!
My day wasn’t especially exciting (typical work day), but the highlight was picking up a favorite drink of mine from good ole Walgreens–Ale 8. Thank you Kentucky.

Here’s to a fun beginning!

