Philoslothical

by alaanomaly

Disney Couture Collection necklace (Alice in Wonderland!)

Michael Kors sandals

Steve Madden Naiomii espadrilles

Brandy Melville tank, Romeo&Juliet Couture pleated shorts, Aerie lace bandeau top

Work wasn’t extremely hoppin’ today, so my sister and I decided to take some shots out back when we stumbled upon a new find by the dumpster! There are always strange cast offs people toss by the dumpster. Today we found a broken desk. I figured it needed some lovin’, so here it is making its final bid adieu. Work was the usual, but I got to sport some of my new finds! My mom, sisters, and I gave into the Labor Day shopping deals where I snagged my new espadrilles and shorts. What a snag they were…I bought the heels for $10. I brought them to work so I could wear them in before they hit the streets.

I’ll let y’all in on my secret. I’m a bargain shopper so I’ll keep y’all posted on sweet deals I come across! Sweet steal 1: Dillard’s Clinique Free Gift is going on. I get my mascara, make-up remover, and blush supply from this magical deal. It’s worth it if you need the extra make-up. (that’s just one of my favorite deals)

Update on my oh so exciting life: I’m off to an Owl City concert today because my awesome sister won tickets from the radio (my sisters win tickets ALL the time, it’s sick). I’ll definitely be sharing some photos from the show. I always love seeing what people wear to shows based on the band/artist’s genre. I find it interesting.

I watched The Lorax last night and was definitely inspired by Dr. Seuss, so I’m (sidenote: I LOVE sloths)

“Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It’s not.” -Dr. Seuss

