Always a good time

by alaanomaly

A security guard blocked our view. She wasn’t happy.

I don’t know about y’all, but I think it’s the coolest thing to see performances of songs you know and have heard on the radio repeatedly. Who hasn’t subconsciously memorized the lyrics to “Fireflies” and “Good Time”? I sure have and I witnessed it live (without Carly Rae Jepson). Owl city was a cool  performance with lights and beach balls everywhere. I felt like I was in a club with the techno-like recordings and body shakin’ bass. AND I saw my good friend, Jacob, AND snapped a photo with the bass player for Action Item. Good times.

Saw my hip friend, Jacob at the concert too!

My sister, Linda, and I
 Theory peplum top, 7 for all Mankind shorts, Nike Dunk Sky High wedges

I love my new kicks. Yes, I might toss that word around, but the sneaker wedge obsession sparked by Isabel Marant is genius. Who doesn’t love comfort and height combined? Heck, I DO…especially at concerts. They’re comfortable for roaming the streets and gettin’ that extra height to see past the tower in front of you at concerts. These kicks are so sneaky… they have wedges y’all. Mad props to Nike and Liberty for the collaboration! Not to mention my sweet deal of a top by theory which I adore. The print, shape, and breezy fabric was perfect for the concert!

Fun and practical outfit with good music… always a good time.

