‘Murica in España!

Spent the Fourth of July in Spain, which isn’t as exciting, but it was a fun night with good food and good company! Cause I’m proud to be an American… Happy Birthday, America!

Oh and I know y’all are all stunned by the quality of my photos…One day they’ll get better. Trust. Enjoy!

IMG_5513 IMG_5509 IMG_5528 IMG_5526

 French Connection dress, Converse sneakers, Anthropologie necklace

Where I Stood

I know a lot of people post instagram photos with the hashtag, #FromWhereIStand and I think it’s a really exciting event to document! As I was browsing through my photos, I realized that I often take photos of where I am standing…either because I like my shoes that day or really I wanted to take in where I was standing. Something that I’ve been trying to do here in Spain is to really absorb and take in where I am. A cool thing to do when you go somewhere new or even a place that has become routine is to stop and look around. Just enjoy where you are.

            Step 1: Look at the ground for 10 seconds

            Step 2: Look up at the sky for 30 seconds

            Step 3: Look up and spin for 10 seconds

Oftentimes, we don’t realize how big or how much our surroundings hold. We get so consumed with where we need to be next that we don’t even realize the significance each space we stand in holds. So when you’re feeling discontent, bored, tired, or in need of some inspiration… just stop.

“Be still and know that I am God” Psalm 46:10

When we are still, then we can really hear God’s voice and see his beauty and wisdom in the intricate details of our surroundings. Praise God for his whispers and his creations!

Here are some photos from where I stood!

IMG_2009

Royce Hall

IMG_1650

Wildhorse Saloon

IMG_6784

Barcelona beach
IMG_6500

Between class

IMG_6722

Barcelona roundabout

IMG_6409

Between class

301 022

Wilson County Fair

IMG_1194

San Diego

IMG_2091

Santa Monica Beach

IMG_2427

Between class

IMG_5020

Wax room

IMG_3497

Tennessee

IMG_3324

Nail Salon

IMG_5587

Date night

IMG_6141

Orange County
IMG_6680

NASHVILLE

IMG_3868

Eno life
IMG_5163

Gaudi in Barcelona