Sweater Weather

by alaanomaly

Christmas was quite the joyous time. Actually, it was extremely relaxing and I got to spend time with the people I care about the most. Since it wasn’t a white Christmas, I thought I’d wear a fuzzy white sweater with a white button up that I got for Christmas to make up for the snow. It sure was sweater weather.

During Christmas, I try to remind myself the purpose and meaning of Christmas and all I kept coming back to was the idea of selflessness. I’ll be honest, it’s easy for me to think about my needs and my wants, but Jesus came down to seek our needs and our wants. He was the perfect and ultimate example of selflessness and we are reminded to strive to be humble and selfless just like our God. Praise Immanuel who came to be nothing!

My friend, Leslie took these shots whilst I felt awkward. Oops.


1526237_10152092833399114_1695008628_n
LC sweater (similar here), Abercrombie & Fitch top, Target skirt, Anthropologie boots

